#VDBingo Returns for Season 2!


The SBH promised you fun & games, so fun & games you shall have!  Toward the end of last season we started playing & producing a game on Twitter we liked to call Vampire Diaries Bingo. Basically, this was your typical bingo game, but with a sassy Vampire Diaries twist! We even created the hashtag #vdbingo (note that we did not include the “T”. VDBingo just has a better ring, no?) to keep track of all our players.

And now dear readers we are ready to take our fun & games out of our circle of twitter friends & followers & release it into the interwebs so the joy can be shared by all. So what IS Vampire Diaries Bingo, you ask? Here’s the deal:

  • Just comment below and we’ll e-mail you a card. Each card has its own serial # so we can keep track of the winners!
  • Download THE GUIDE to #VDbingo.
  • Enjoy 24 squares of possible Mystic Falls tomfoolery and 1 Free Space.
  • As The GUIDE explains, if you see it on the episode, you mark your square as you see it. We like to use highlighters. This way you can still see the words below (good for judging).
  • Follow @theSBH on twitter & play along!!
  • If you get a bingo (5 in a row or down or diagonal) on your card – email us at salvatoreboardinghouse@gmail.com with your card # and what episode earned you your bingo. Make sure you put #VDBingo in the subject.
  • Every single winning card (provided you e-mail us telling us you’ve won!) will be entered in our quarterly episode drawings. The first drawing will be held on the Monday FOLLOWING episode 2.05. That week we will offer new cards (and will make a new post expressing that we have new cards, so you can comment and acquire), so we can begin another round. The 2nd drawing will be posted the Monday after episode 10, the 3rd drawing will be the Monday after episode 15, and the 4th drawing will be the Monday after episode 20. Episodes 21 and 22 will have their own cards (because if last season was ANY indicator, this season is sure to be STRAIGHT UP BANANAS and shit will be fast-moving!). Those episodes will both be included in the FINALE drawing, the Monday after episode 22.
  • Since this plot twists and turns like WHOA, the SBH may elect to change some of the squares if something makes a square invalid (e.g., a character dies, goes missing, loses the ability to wear a scarf, etc.). If this happens, changes will be posted so you can alter your card as specified. All changes will also be posted to our #VDBingo page, so no one misses out. We may not even make the change if something like this happens, but just know that if we do, you will be notified. Repeatedly.

To give you an idea of what kind of bingo squares we’re talking about, feel free to download & take a peek at one of our cards from 1.22 “Founders Day”. Needless to say, we padded the pot a little bit for 1.22 & we will for the S2 finale too. The more bingos the better!  Also, do whatever you like with your card. HERE you can see a copy of Cin’s 1.22 card (via crappy BlackBerry picture) and also how her 12 year old daughter, Megan, decorated her 1.22 Bingo card, HERE. Be creative. Have fun. Make the card your own!

That’s pretty much it, in a nutshell. Pretty self-explanatory if you’ve ever played bingo, which you probably have. Always remember to consult the GUIDE if you have questions. DON’T MARK IT ‘TIL YOU SEE IT!

— Remember to tell us when your card wins. Each winner will be entered into our quarterly drawing. Round 1 (Eps 2.01-2.05) prizes include: an official The Vampire Diaries 2011 Calendar, and a Salvatore brothers poster. (see below) Oh, man… to have those two staring at me from my wall… I may forget what I’m…..

This entry was posted in #VDbingo, Damon Salvatore, Elena Gilbert, Season 2, Stefan Salvatore, Twitter. Bookmark the permalink.

83 Responses to #VDBingo Returns for Season 2!

  1. Cat says:

    Please. I need my card for the premiere. I play by my own rules though. 🙂

  2. kaitlyn francis says:

    please send me one i want to some vdbingo

  3. pucklady says:

    I thought there were no rules!

  4. Aimee S. says:

    AWESOME IDEA! Send me a card please 🙂

  5. Abigail says:

    I want to play too, please!

  6. Ellie says:

    Sounds like fun, send me a card please! 😀

  7. Shenna says:

    I’ve got my BINGO markers out and ready like the old folks at the BINGO hall. Send one my way, please!

  8. Jessica says:

    Love this idea! Can’t wait to play!

  9. Emily Hernandez says:

    this sounds so fun!

  10. Tvdhulahoop says:

    I could go for some tvd bingo! 😉

  11. maya says:

    “Who needs rules?” I’m in! may I have a card please?

  12. Kerrie says:

    I’m in, please send me a card!

  13. Megan says:

    Sounds fun! Send me a card please.

  14. Brittany says:

    I would like one too please 😀

  15. Kel-o says:

    I love love love the show, esp damon. I can’t wait to play vdbingo.

  16. Qburger says:

    I’d like one please

  17. Mel says:

    Hi my name is Melissa and I would LOVE to play VD Bingo!!

    LOL 😉

  18. Pingback: TONIGHT – Vampire Diaries: The Return (Season 2 premiere) airs at 8/7c | Vampire-Diaries.net | A Fansite for the Vampire Diaries

  19. Stella says:

    Please send me a card too!

  20. Allie says:

    card por favor 🙂

  21. DJ says:

    I want a card too, please. sounds like fuuuuuuun!!! can’t wait for the premiere.

  22. amilia says:

    It’s got great lyrics and a killer rhythm. Everybody dance! Er… card please. 🙂

  23. Michelle says:

    All right, you drug me here, where’s my card? 😉

  24. Krista says:

    Send me my card please and yes I will actually play with you this year. Unless Thursday night drinking takes precedence. 😉

  25. Kristi says:

    Is it too late to get a card?? I would love to play.

  26. Chantal says:

    That sounds awesome! I’d lik to try please 🙂

  27. Jb0436 says:

    I would like a card please! 😉

  28. Kbkool says:

    I am so ready for some tvd bingo!!!! : { )

  29. luke says:

    Hey guys, looking forward to tonights ep!

  30. Arissa says:

    I cant wait for the Vampire Diaries New Season tonight!! 🙂 I Also cant wait to play!!

  31. Kbkool says:

    Sorry about that I forgot that email expired here’s my new one! : { )

  32. Erica says:

    I need a card, Cin and Christina! Sorry I’m late. Dont worry if you don’t get it to me tonight, because I won’t be watching until late tonight anyway.

    The website looks so so so amazing! I’m proud to call you my friends!

    🙂

  33. dramagirl says:

    oOOo I saw this website on vampire-diaries.net and would love to join VDBingo!!

  34. Colleen says:

    B I N G O card me peeps!!!

  35. Tvdhh says:

    So do we still use the same card as last week?

  36. Linda says:

    Hey, I need my VDBingo card, please!

  37. mak75231 says:

    This sounds like fun! Knew I was too late for last nite’s episode, so thought I’d hook up today! Card me! It’ll be the first time in years!

  38. Lindsay says:

    Bingo Card Please ❤

  39. Tara says:

    How did I not hear about this sooner? Please send me a card 🙂

  40. Marye says:

    *jumps up and down* me me, I want one, please!

  41. Amber says:

    Can’t believe I’ve never heard about this before! Send me a card please.

  42. Melissa Hay says:

    This sounds so much fun! Please send me a card. I’m so excited to play 🙂

  43. Lisa says:

    I’d like to give it a try. My daughter got me watching, now I’m hooked!

  44. Jenna says:

    Please send me a card, can’t wait to play!

  45. Chantal says:

    Is this wher I get my new card?

  46. Romancia Love says:

    Send me a vbingo card. I think I get it now.

  47. DC says:

    send me one nw

  48. Sophie says:

    I want one too!

  49. Meghan says:

    I would love to play #vdbingo!

  50. Heather says:

    Ok I am late to the game but I can catch up fast LOL I have DVR 🙂

  51. Elin says:

    this sounds great! Send me a card, please 🙂

  52. Mckinnley says:

    Send me a card please!!! this sounds good!!!

  53. Charisma_Ly says:

    I’d like a card to play too, great way to celebrate the return of tvd !

  54. alllex says:

    I want a biingooo card !! 🙂

  55. michelle says:

    sorry i posted on the wrong page….may i plz get a card…thanks again.

  56. michelle says:

    ignore my last message…just recived it.

  57. J says:

    I’d like a card to play bingo please.

  58. Sandra says:

    i’d like one too!

  59. Liz says:

    Is it still possible to get a card? Sounds like fun!

  60. Rachel says:

    I put a request on the ep 213 post but figured i would put one here too because I wasn’t sure which on to put it on. But I was wondering if I could have my first card for tonight? 🙂

  61. Kristen says:

    this sounds like an amazing game, i can’t wait 🙂

  62. Kelsey Nash says:

    Can I get my card for tonights episode 2.15? (:

  63. Mary says:

    I would like a bingo card. Is it possible to get one for my son to play along too?

  64. sarah sottosanti says:

    Sounds like fun!!!! I want to play.

  65. Kelly says:

    Me too please!

  66. Leigh-Anne says:

    Can I have a card please?
    Even if it’s just for the fun of it.
    x

  67. Manderz says:

    Can I get a card please. This is a great idea! I would love to play 🙂

  68. Rebecca says:

    TVD is my favorite show on TV. Please send me a card; I would love to play every week! Thank you in advance!

  69. Kendall says:

    I would LOVE to play tonight! Can you please send me a card????

  70. Shelby Yeomans says:

    I need a card for tonights episode, “The Last Day.” So please send me one! Ty!

  71. Caitlin says:

    Hey I would love to play send me a card!!

  72. Bailey says:

    Could you send me one please?

Leave a comment