#VDBingo Is Back, Baby!


One more week, you guys. Seven measly days, and The Vampire Diaries is back for Season 3! Cue the confetti! Woohoo! And you ALL know what else that means, right? Yes, yes, the pretty people of Mystic Falls are back on our TV screens. But you know what ELSE? Well, if you couldn’t figure out from the title of this post — #VDBINGO IS BACK, BITCHES! Oohhh, yeeaahhhh.

For those of you who might be new, let me give you a little background so you don’t have to go wading through our hundreds of posts to find our explanation from last season. Toward the end of Season 1, we started playing & producing a game on Twitter we liked to call Vampire Diaries Bingo. This is like your typical bingo game, but with an awesome Vampire Diaries twist! We even created the hashtag #vdbingo (note that there is no “T”. VDBingo just rolls off the tongue easier.) to keep track of all our players.

We had an excellent run last year. So many of you came and joined us for our silly little game, our hearts grew three sizes! And we are so stoked to be bringing you another set of squares to mark in Season 3!

So here’s the rundown on how this all works, to refresh all our memories:

  • Comment below and we’ll e-mail you a card. Each card has its own serial # so we can keep track of the winners!
  • Download THE GUIDE to #VDbingo.
  • Enjoy 24 squares of potential Mystic Falls tomfoolery and 1 Free Space.
  • As The GUIDE explains, if you see it on the episode, you mark your square as you see it.
  • Follow @theSBH on twitter & play along!!
  • If you get a bingo (5 across, down or diagonal) on your card – email us at salvatoreboardinghouse@gmail.com with your card # and what episode earned you your bingo. Make sure you put #VDBingo in the subject. We’ll post an official list of squares after every episode (after the EST airing — so spoiler alert for the PST and international players. Just ignore the post until you’ve watched the episode — we want you guys playing too!). We’re not in the business of penalizing if you don’t catch it.🙂 Plus we announce the squares on Twitter.
  • Each card will be good for a span of 5 episodes. So this first card will be the card you use for episodes 1-5, the second card for 6-10, and so on, unless we tell you otherwise. We’ll have a special card for episodes 21 and 22, because we just KNOW they’re going to be so cray, they’ll need new cards.
  • Since the plot on TVD tends to be straight-up bananas sometimes and likes to throw us all for loops, the SBH may elect to change some of the squares if something makes a square invalid (e.g., a character dies, goes missing, goes on the wagon, etc.). If this happens, changes will be posted so you can alter your card as specified. All changes will also be posted to our #VDBingo page, so no one misses out. We may not even make the change if something like this happens (see also: denial, #pullthedaggerout), but just know that if we do, you will be notified. Repeatedly.

That’s pretty much it. This is going to be great. See you around the hashtag. And always remember to consult the GUIDE if you have questions. DON’T MARK IT ‘TIL YOU SEE IT!

This entry was posted in #VDbingo, Admin, Season 3, Twitter. Bookmark the permalink.

123 Responses to #VDBingo Is Back, Baby!

  1. Dayna Barter says:

    Woo-hoo! Card me, baby!

  2. mak75231 says:

    Hit me! I’m dyin for a card!

  3. mak75231 says:

    Awww! I miss MAGICALLY DELICIOUS! But, alas, allegiances change. Been there. Besides, I’ll get Damon is Shirtless in 3.01!

  4. Tina says:

    I need to be carded!! Next Thursday is going to be amazaballs!!

  5. Lisa says:

    Count me in!

  6. Sofia says:

    card card card!!!!! Squeeeee!!! Finally!

  7. Bonnie J Preston says:

    Card please. Can’t wait to play!!!!!

  8. Card plz .. can’t wait till the season premiere😀

  9. Kelly says:

    Best time of year, send me one please

  10. i’d love a card!

    hekore11@yahoo.com

    thanks so much🙂

  11. OK Hook me up!!! I AM SOOOOOOOO EXCITED!!!

  12. Danielle says:

    I’m so excited! Card please!

  13. Rach says:

    I’d love a card🙂 Thanks!

  14. atsi says:

    card please!

  15. d says:

    card please!

  16. Shannon says:

    I would LOVE a card please??? I’ve been waiting ALLLLLLL summer!

  17. Celena says:

    SO EXCITED! Not just for the show but for VDBingo. It is slightly addictive. Please send me a card.

  18. Damon Lover says:

    Card me please!

  19. Alyssa says:

    Sounds like fun! Send me one please!🙂
    paris_lover2009@yahoo.com

  20. Anna says:

    This sounds fun…card me please..i hope i can keep up…thank you have a great day (-;

  21. Woo hoo! FINALLY! This has been the longest break EVER. So excited for season 3.

    Card me please at mel2k10@yahoo.com.

    Thanks!🙂 Can’t wait for next week!

  22. Brittany Sachse says:

    I would love a bingo card please! Thanks so much for everything! You guys are amazing!!! Can’t wait for TVDS3!!!!

  23. Hetal says:

    card for me too. eeppsss. so excited

  24. Rebecca (hrebe2017) says:

    Please send me a card! I am so looking forward to the new season and game. It will be great!

  25. Hannan says:

    Card for me please and thank u
    you!

  26. Kin says:

    one for me to please

  27. Casey says:

    This sounds so exciting!! Give me a card please🙂

  28. Annie says:

    Pretty Please can i have a card!!!!!!!!!🙂

  29. want one!!! can’t wait to play again this season!!!

  30. Megan J says:

    card me please!!!!

  31. Nisha says:

    I’ll have a card too please:)

  32. YAY! I’m in! I think there should be a space for when Klaus says something awesome but only because of his accent( i.e. rippah!).

  33. Inna kagan says:

    can I have a card please? can’t wait till Thursday!!!

  34. Chandra Haun says:

    First year trying this, but it sounds like it is going to be a blast

  35. TriniJax says:

    Card me! (please🙂

  36. DJ says:

    OH MY GAWWWWWWD! I also want a card please🙂 Can’t wait! you guys are the BESTEST!❤

  37. I.AM.SO.EXCITED!

    Card me please!

  38. Deborah says:

    Card please!🙂

  39. Harlee:) says:

    Card please!! Season three!! Yay:) I’m so excited!! :):)

  40. Vanessa says:

    Card please! I’ve been waiting all summer for this.

  41. onlymystory says:

    Card me pretty please!

  42. Char says:

    Card please😀

  43. If it’s not too late, count me in, ladies!

  44. Shenna says:

    LOL I heard the beloved Magically Delicious square was replaced. BINGO card me! eyemjusme66@gmail.com

  45. Maria says:

    Sign me up!!
    @024maria if email didn’t work!

  46. Vicki Brooks says:

    Can I have a card please

    vicki.brooks@hotmail.co.uk

  47. Adele Brooks says:

    I would like a card please

  48. Brittanyy says:

    Sound like a great game!!:) card me please

  49. I love a good game of Bingo😀

  50. Bailey says:

    I’m in!! I love bingo.

  51. Danielle D says:

    Would love a card! Thanks!🙂

  52. Could I have a card, too, please? This sounds like fun! My email is sweetiegrrl2346@yahoo.com.

    Thanks!

  53. Hollye says:

    I want a card!!!

  54. Leigh-Anne says:

    VDBingo card pretty please!
    So excited.

  55. Harpreet says:

    Card please!

  56. Meghan says:

    Please send me a TVD bingo card!!

  57. Jessica K. says:

    How have I not heard about this until now! Card me please!

    jessiek017@gmail.com

  58. JayByrd14 says:

    Please send me a VDBingo card.🙂

  59. Maddie says:

    I would love a card if you are still giving them out!🙂

  60. Jules @BuzzkillBob says:

    Can I play please😉

  61. Sky Johnston says:

    Please send me a TVD bingo card, thanks

  62. Laura says:

    I want mine

  63. Emily says:

    Is it too late to get a card? I hope not! I’d like one please!

  64. marilyn Gonzalez says:

    IM IN!!🙂

  65. Ang says:

    Omg, this is an awesome idea! I can’t believe I didn’t know about this until today. I really hope it’s not too late to join the game! If possible, could you guys please send me a card??? (thank you!!)

  66. Miranda L. says:

    I want to play.🙂 I love that the series is coming back on the day after my birthday… it’s like an extra present.

    I’m really excited to play.

  67. Annie says:

    Can you please send me a card?🙂

  68. AimeeRenee says:

    Can I have a card please?

  69. Pingback: 10(ish) Things We Want to See In TVD Season 3 | The Salvatore Boarding House

  70. Jackie Zedalis says:

    I glad S3 is finally here! I also want to try the VD Bingo so please send me a card! Much thanks!

  71. Yay !!!! Vd Bingo is back ! Please send me a card thank you!

  72. jessica says:

    can i have a card please?? it’s my first time. i LOVE this website!!!

  73. Betsy says:

    Sounds fantastic, and as I read, internationals can play as well, so I’m in, if you still can, please send me a card, thanks!!!😀

  74. onlymystory says:

    Whoops, forgot my email last time. Card me please, lovelies! onlymystory@gmail.com

  75. sparklingjenn says:

    Sent you a dm via Twitter with my email addy. Can’t wait to play! 🙂

  76. allie says:

    A bit unprepared but can y’all card me!?🙂

  77. Sean says:

    Card me please!

  78. Rebecca says:

    Gahhh, how did I possibly miss this? Oh well, it’s not like I won’t watch the episode more than one. Card me!

  79. Jana Niklová says:

    Card, please🙂

  80. atsi says:

    hey i lost my card lol can i have another one?

  81. Alanna says:

    Is it too late to card me?

  82. Rosalie says:

    Can I please get a board for next week?

  83. katie says:

    Can i get a card?

  84. peppymint23 says:

    is it too late to get a card?

  85. jean says:

    can you send me a card please?

  86. Nikki says:

    Please send me a bingo card!

  87. I was just told about this, I am to late for a card, arent i?

  88. Lori Ramsey says:

    Please send me a Bingo card. I wan to join in the fun!!!!

  89. Sarah says:

    Can you please send me a card? Thanks!

  90. Laura says:

    can you send me a card please? thankkkkss!

  91. Silvia says:

    can you send me a card please?🙂

  92. Allie says:

    Will I get a new card for every episode? or do i have to keep signing up?

  93. Natalie says:

    bingo card me:)

  94. Card please! I forgot we need new ones!

  95. Wait. Just kidding. Need one next week?!

  96. Natalie says:

    How do you mark the squares on the bingo card??

  97. Lisa says:

    Can I please have two cards, one for me and one for my Mum?

Leave a Reply

