Quote of the Day ~ 1/14/11

2.11 ~ “By The Light Of The Moon”

Rose: I’m going to help you.
Damon: Help me do what?
Rose: Save Elena. Protect Elena. All things Elena.
Damon: Really. Why?

Rose: Because I like you. I believe in friendship, I happen to have a vacancy in that department, and you could use all the friends you can get.
Damon: Just friends?
Rose: Just friends.

Damon: Are you sure you can do that?
Rose: I don’t love men who love other women. I think more of myself than that. But that doesn’t mean I can’t be your special friend.
Damon: I think I like you.

This entry was posted in 2.11 - "By the Light of the Moon", Damon Salvatore, Ian Somerhalder, Pic of the Day, Quote of the Day, Season 2. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quote of the Day ~ 1/14/11

  1. mak75231 says:

    How many peeps yelled “Friends With Benefits!” at their TVs when this scene played out?!

  2. Malsey says:

    Not gonna lie…I’ve re-watched that scene an embarrassingly large amount of times. 🙂 Damon’s sexy playfulness in their lines between kisses…ugh…it’s addicting! This scene has brought me through some of my lowest TVD moments throughout this 2-month hiatus! *motions to an “L” on my forehead* LOL

Leave a Reply

