Quote of the Day ~ 9/19/10

1.22 ~ “Founders Day”

Damon: You know, I came to this town wanting to destroy it. Tonight I found myself wanting to protect it. How does that happen? I’m not a hero, Elena. I don’t do good. It’s not in me.
Elena*: Maybe it is.
Damon: No. No, it’s reserved for my brother, and you, and Bonnie… who even though she has every reason to hate me still helped Stefan save me.
Elena*: Why do you sound so surprised?

Damon: Because she did it for you. Which means that somewhere along the way you decided that I was worth saving. I wanted to thank you for that.
Elena*: You’re welcome.

*Yes, we KNOW that it wasn’t REALLY Elena in this scene. If we had put fauxElena or Katherine it would have taken us out of the moment & why would we want to do that?😉

This entry was posted in 1.22 - "Founders Day", Damon Salvatore, Elena Gilbert, Ian Somerhalder, Katherine Pierce, Nina Dobrev, Pic of the Day, Quote of the Day, Season 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

